Krishna Monsoon Sky

I’m coming back with another Krishna ink review!

Krishna Monsoon Sky

I haven’t used this kind of colour before, although I have some similar samples in my collection. It’s light and calm teal. It has some pink sheen, but it’s rarely visible while writing. In my opinion, it’s very similar to Pelikan Edelstein Aquamarine, but I used it only once in one pen, so I’m not 100% sure – I’ll confirm it in Pelikan review in the future.

I think I should mention, I heard on the Instagram that there’s also a different version of this ink – darker, with a white sheen. I don’t know which one is currently sold.

Krishna Monsoon Sky

Krishna Monsoon Sky
Oxford 80g/m2

Flow – very good – at first, I inked up my TWSBI Eco with M nib and it was veery dry. I thought I won’t like the ink, but when I used it in my Lamy – it was much wetter and wrote perfectly. I don’t know the reason why it was so dry in TWSBI. It doesn’t dry out, even if a pen isn’t used for a couple days. It writes immediately, doesn’t skip.

Saturation – it’s good – the ink is legible but rather light.

Krishna Monsoon Sky
Plano Universal 80g/m2 – scan
Krishna Monsoon Sky
Herlitz Rainbow notebook – scan
Krishna Monsoon Sky
Double A 80g/m2 – scan

Bleeding – average – there’re some points on a crappy paper

Feathering – minimal on a crappy paper

Krishna Monsoon Sky

Krishna Monsoon Sky
Tomoe River

Shading – medium/pretty high

Dry time – average, about 20s on Rhodia

Waterproofness – there’s a trace of a text, but you can’t call it waterproof.

Comparison:

I like this ink so much, that I was worried to run out my sample. It’s a shade of teal that I don’t have already (and I love teal inks). I’m glad that Krishna Inks are now available on fountainfeder and I can finally order some bottles! This one is already on its way to me ❤

Thanks to Krishna and The Pen World for giving me this sample 🙂

Leave a comment

close-alt close collapse comment ellipsis expand gallery heart lock menu next pinned previous reply search share star